NBA TOONS: SHAQ IS A BETTER FT SHOOTER THAN NASH?!

Sorry, I needed to make my "exaggeration of the millennium" statement since I've been putting it off for quite some time. This shocking exposé from the AP concludes that Shaq can't shoot free throws:

"You know, we still have many opportunities to win a game and we're still here," O'Neal said. "So, you know, I'm seeing people that shoot 89 percent and don't make the ones that they are supposed to make. I've just got to basically make the ones that I'm supposed to make, and I will. It's not a problem."

[–Shaq just dissing Nash, Billups and Cassell at the same time!! (..well, my intrepretation…)]

The article mentions that guards are generally better FT shooters than centers (ya think?) but right away my instant thought goes to Vlade Divac and Arvydas Sabonis. Both were battling Shaq for center supremacy several years ago but they were both SOLID free throw guys; career 70% and 79% respectively.

Anyways, that brings us to this week's Doodling Installment:shaqpanel11.jpg
shaqpanel2.jpg
shaqpanel3.jpg
shaqpanel4.jpg
shaqpanel5.jpg

  1. paul_p

    on the money again bruv




Leave a Reply

