No Fooling Around For Team USA

yaokickme.jpg

Apologies for not saying something.. anything about the first Team USA game the other night.. I was sleeping.. very soundly (what can I say? gotta get my sleep on). So, forgiveness please! My sentiments are like most there out; that the team is just a bit pumped to get things started with games that count. I’m sure they can take a lot from the Puerto Rico game and make sure not to be as slugish. As for the China game.. not much you can take from that.. other than: just don’t get injured.

One thing that I believe Team USA can improve on is their jersey sponsorships. I mean, everyone else has a huge, ugly, intrusive logo right in front of theirs, why not the US? I hence forth give you my suggestions:

melo.jpg

There’s like little “company” I want you to know about..

wade.jpg

Ah, playing with those toys were the best times of my life (like 10 minutes ago)

lbj.jpg

“Have you seen my stapler?

wade2.jpg

Sesame Street is going corporate yo.

  1. 1 The Big Lead » blog » The Worldwide Leader is Well-Versed in Misdirection

    […] ESPN Playing Games with Team USA Coverage (Boston Sports Media) No Fooling Around for Team USA (NBA Basketball and Other Unrelatedness) In a Weirdly Quiet Arena, the US Beats Puerto Rico (True Hoop) […]




Leave a Reply

