Tidbits: DJ, Trade Yawnage, Adrian Woj Is “Blogging” and Matt Carroll

A solemn goodbye to Dennis Johnson. CelticsBlog is definitely a place to turn to for perspective and while you’re there, give the guys a good ‘ol blog-hug.

Steven Kerr and J-Mac also wrote about DJ’s lasting effect on the word ‘tough’. RIP DJ.

Speaking of Kerr, dude does it all. After doing color commentary for TNT he has the intestinal fortitude to write about how the Heat can still “theoritically” make it work without Wade. Dude, Steve, bro, buddy, I know you’re throwing them a bone and being a respected analyst of the NBA you’ve got to do that.. but c’mon man, say it with me “the-HEAT-are-done” ahh.. feels good huh.

But look, I’m only burying the team and seriously not giving them a chance now so that when they prove me wrong, it’ll be so much easier to root for them. Think about it: they’re in no position to win—8th in the East with Joisey breathing down just one and a half games behind, Wade out 6 weeks to cry some more, and Riles JUST came back… and oh yeah, only 28 games to be played. “Underdog” is right my friends! If they somehow make it and have Wade back strong, hell yeah I’ll be rooting for them, and I’m not a hypocrite if I stated my intentions (true story).

So follow my equation \frac{x+Heat}{y-Wade}= \int y \mathrm{\Psi}x \times \frac{\Theta}{\Phi} \textit{ where y is Playoffs}

As you can see, my logic is failproof.

Okay, so the big trades were Fred Jonessss to Portland, Juan Dixon to T-Dot, Anthony Johnson to Hawks and ALAN F’ning HENDERSON to the Jazz. Awesome. Though I’ll say this about Dixon’s move, he’s another solid “scoring” PG for the Raps but since Calderon and Ford are pretty good combo as it is, I have a feeling Dix might have a hard time seeing PT (unless he becomes straight up lock-down defender…)

Matt Carroll. Why did I bring up this obscure cat from the Bobcats? I have no freaking clue. Well, maybe because the last point in Rick Bonnell’s Charlotte Observer blog (if only I can grow a moustache…) he mentioned that Carroll is an all around balla, not just a shooter.

— Most people see Matt Carroll as just a shooter. He’s not. He’s an all-around basketball player who can shoot. During Morrison’s scoring run, Carroll grabbed two huge rebounds against taller players. He’s tough, smart and productive.

Carroll’s line is 43% from the field on 3 of 8, goes to the FT stripe tearing up 92% style, getting 11pts per all in 24 minutes this year. And you know he’s a thug because he’s all arm-band and shit! Matt Carroll, Obama’s running mate.

And lastly, I noticed Yahoo¿ now has faux-blogs from Adrian Wojnarowski here. Good for The ‘Hoo! but the comments section is uugh.. so very message-board-y.. *shudder*

  1. I can’t argue with that logic. My settlement with the NBA was quite clear on that point.

    Love the layout, especially the giant quotation marks. If they’re to scale, they could totally defend Earl Boykins. Speaking of Boykins, did you know that his NBA.com Widget is life-sized? You can look it up.

    Farwell DJ, you were a hell of a player.

  2. I think that’s how Boykins beats his opponents–he physically carries that Widget around to confuse the defense.. sneaky bastard.

    I miss the fabled Farlane-photopsphery-experiments homie!!

  3. Matt Carroll is good (probably the best Bobcats player in NBA 2K7), but I just wish they’d spotlight Walter Hermann more. He’s the man.

  4. have u all walter hermann’s shirt stripping dunk?

  5. highly UNrecommended: Herrmann mixtape set to the tune of some awful awful metal (that shirt-off dunk is there.. eeepp..my virgin eyes…) But gotta give the guy cred for doing that IN-GAME—dude from the other team was waiting for him to do it hahah

  1. 1 The Hype on Matt Carroll | Detroit Bad Boys

    […] Pistons nemesis Matt Carroll is everywhere. […]




Leave a Reply

