Jazz Bandwagon Starts … Now

Hoooooot! What a game huh. I totally agree with Chuck on Inside the NBA when he said the Jazz are amazing to watch (or something like that…) even though most of the basketball world has now been infatuated with the Golden State Warriors’ giant-killer charisma.

Here’s why I’m loving how the U.J. plays: they run their plays so surgically precise it makes Dr. McDreamy look like a freakin retard — and he’s one of the top neurosurgeons in the country (of a TV show… I know I know…)!! Awkwardly segueing from that, with sincere apologies for crassness— big ups to Derek Fisher’s strong will and heart. Hearing about his daughter… I can only imagine how stressful it must’ve been on his mind. And great of him to let others know of his personal situation so that other families don’t suffer.

So is it time to jump on the bandwagon? I say yes. Sure the one bandwagon I’m on currently is nice and comfy–that of the Dubs, but these Jazz are actually pretty fun to watch as well. AK47 and his mechanical movements (seriously, watching him dribble side to side was cracking me up, even robots emote more human characteristics) as well his S.W.A.T. Parties are a joy to witness. Boozer and his acne have such amazing lowpost moves. Memo and his wife, AND his 3pt shot already had me a long time ago, but it’s worth repeating that the man is clutch. MEMO 4 MVP!

As for the WARRIARz! Man, that’s just how the cookie crumbles eh. They had that game, but watching the game, you could tell the Jazz weren’t letting it go, almost like the win was theirs in the first place. I’m loving how the crowd looks so uniform now, all wearing powder blue, very NCAA feel and it really brings up the atmosphere, even as I was watching it from TV.

I’m loving these Playoffs so far, and to quoth my pasty sharp shooter turned superhero analyst Steve Kerr:

Last thing, I swear. Let’s give the NBA’s rules committee its due because the rules changes from the past four or five years have dramatically improved the quality of the game. No more wrestling and holding. No more walking the ball up and isolating players on one side of the floor. No more 7-foot stiffs who can’t play but who can clog the lane. The game is great right now, and the league deserves a lot of credit for that.

Here here. I would say next on the list is making the crowds turn into European-like crazies. I mean, GState is halfway there, but I want to see giant flags and a theme song that the crowd can break out any moment! Who’s with me??

  1. Go Jazz! ‘Nuff said.

  2. steveo

    Jazz dont play exciting basketball, they play opponents basketball, youll be jumping off when they start playing the spurs. u just like them because there doing to GS what they did to Dallas.

  3. I guess the point of the post.. steveo.. is that– I’m a bandwagoner. There, I admitted it (twice now!). Are you satisfied?!!!

  4. We in the Bay are weeping at your defection!




Leave a Reply

